University of cambridge phd thesis writing - …

Gérard Jaouen did graduate work at the University of Rennes, defending his doctoral thesis in organic chemistry in 1969 and earning a Doctorat d’Etat in Physical Sciences in 1973 in the laboratory of Professor R. Dabard. He spent the year 1973-1974 at Cambridge working with Professor Jack Lewis (now Lord Lewis), and on a number of occasions since has spent extended periods in Canada, collaborating with Dr M.J. McGlinchey at McMaster University and with Dr I.S. Butler at McGill. He became a member of the CNRS in 1970, was appointed Maître de Recherche (Directeur de Recherche) in 1976 and became Professor at the Ecole Nationale de Chimie in Paris in 1983, where in 1984 he set up the CNRS URA (Associated Research Unit) No. 403, and the UMR 7576 in 1997, of which he was the director till 2009. He is now appointed as a “classe exceptionnelle” professor and has been elected as a member of the CNRS national Committee in 1991 and 1995 and as a member of the CNU (French National Committee for Universities) in 2001, until 2011. He is a member of the ParisTech International Scientific Council set up in 2008.

for the University of Cambridge, where I recently completed my PhD in ..

Diamond, A. (Nov. 27, 2012). Executive functions: Genetic and neurochemical influences, clinical implications, gender differences, and promising interventions. Invited talk. Interdiscipinary Graduate Program in Neuroscience, University of Iowa, Iowa City, IA.

Cambridge Engineering Phd Thesis

Phd thesis guidelines cambridge by Najla - issuu

Christos S. Zerefos was born in Cairo, Egypt and graduated in Physics from the University of Athens. MSc in Meteorology and Ph.D. in Physics-Meteorology, University of Athens. Post Doctoral researcher, National Center for Atmospheric Research (NCAR) and other Research Institutions in Greece and abroad. Professor of Atmospheric Physics at the Universities of Thessaloniki and Athens, visiting Professor at the Universities of Boston, Minnesota and Oslo (1973-today).

Has done research in ozone, UV, aerosols, climate change in the past 30 years. He has coordinated or participated in 50 international competitive research projects, funded by International Organizations (European Union, NASA, WMO etc) and participated in most of the major European Arctic Stratospheric Ozone Campaigns (EASOE, SESAME, MATCH). Has served as Review Editor of Chapter 5, IPCC Aviation Report and the European Assessments on ozone and UV as well as in the recent IPCC report on natural disasters and the EU report on Ozone-Climate Interactions. Member of the Academy of Athens, the Norwegian Academy of Sciences and Letters, the Academia Europaea, the Russian Academy of Natural Sciences and other Academies and research Institutions. Fellow of the Institute of Physics (UK) and Life Member of the American Geophysical Union (1997 Editors Award for Excellence in Refereeing).

Global Ozone Award (1997), Award of the European Physical Society and the Balkan Physical Union (2006), Honourable Mentions from the United Nations Environmental Program in 1995 and in 1998. Award Certificate and Letter from UNEP and from IPCC (2008) for his substantial contribution to the reports of IPCC, Honorary Degree of Doctor of Humane Letters, University division of the American College ANATOLIA (2008), Distinction from the Ministry of Education of Cyprus (2008), Honorary Mention from the Russian Academy of Natural Sciences (2009), Gold Medal of the Municipality of Thessaloniki (2009), City Medal of the Municipality of Athens (2010), Distinction from the Municipality of Panorama, Thessaloniki (2010) and the Ministry of Education of the Arab Republic of Egypt (2010). His proposal for the Geoastrophysics Museum at the National Observatory has been awarded with the 2010 European Union Prize for Cultural Heritage / Europa Nostra Award.

His total published work comprises of about 200 research papers in peer reviewed scientific journals. His work has been acknowledged from the scientific community with more than 3500 citations. Holder of the UNESCO Chair for Natural Disasters, President elect of the International Ozone Commission (IO3C) of IAMAS of ICSU, President elect of the IUGG National Committee for Greece, former President of the National Observatory of Athens and other national and international fora.

In the past 30 years Christos Zerefos has created from the very beginning the following Research Centers and Institutions: